Top of page
Global Site Navigation

Research Intranet - For Research Students

Local Section Navigation
You are here: Main Content

Contact

For information relating to graduate research administration issues, please contact one of the following areas within the Student Services Centre.

Student Administration

Email: enquiries@ecu.edu.au
Telephone: 134 328

  • Enrolments/re-enrolments
  • Scholarships
  • Progress reports, change of supervision, confirmation of candidature procedures and thesis examination

Graduate Research School enquiries

Joondalup Campus
Building 34, Level 3
270 Joondalup Drive, Joondalup WA 6027
Telephone: (08) 6304 2628

Mount Lawley Campus
Building 3, Room 3.117
2 Bradford Street, Mount Lawley WA 6050
Telephone: (08) 6304 2628

International enquiries
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 2628
Email: grs@ecu.edu.au

We’re keen to hear your concerns, ideas, recommendations or commendations related to candidature, supervision, publishing, research culture, training and support. You can provide this feedback by submitting the Higher Degree by Research Feedback Form. You have the option to submit the form anonymously.

Research student support enquiries

Bev Lurie
Coordinator Research Support
Schools: School of Business and Law, School of Education, School of Nursing and Midwifery and Western Australian Academy of Performing Arts
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 5237
Email: GRSstudentsupport@ecu.edu.au

Heather Williams
Coordinator Research Support
Schools: School of Arts and Humanities, School of Engineering
Telephone: (61 8) 9370 6496
Email: GRSstudentsupport@ecu.edu.au

Joseph Sim
Coordinator Research Support
Schools: School of Medical and Health Sciences, School of Science
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 3460
Email: GRSstudentsupport@ecu.edu.au


SOAR Centres

Joondalup Campus
Building 34, Room 34.302
270 Joondalup Drive, Joondalup WA 6027
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 5751

Mount Lawley Campus
Building 3, Room 3.118
2 Bradford Street, Mount Lawley WA 6050
Telephone: (61 8) 9370 6398

International enquiries: (61 8) 6304 5751
Email: SOAR@ecu.edu.au

Opening hours are 9.30am - 4.30pm during semester.
Appointments can also be made during semester breaks where Ambassadors are available.


Dean

Professor Joe Luca
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 3906
Email: j.luca@ecu.edu.au

Manager

Martine Hawkins
Telephone: (61 8) 9370 6105
Email: m.hawkins@ecu.edu.au

Course Coordinator, Integrated PhD

Dr Sandra Medic
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 2875
Email: s.medic@ecu.edu.au

Lecturer, Integrated PhD

Dr Azadeh Shafaei Darastani
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 3863
Email: a.shafaei@ecu.edu.au

Research Consultants

Dr Neil Ferguson
Research Consultant (Qualitative)
Mount Lawley Campus, Room 3.220
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 6047
Email: n.ferguson@ecu.edu.au
Available by appointment Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday

Dr Chandra Salgado Kent
Research Consultant (Quantitative)
Joondalup Campus
Ph. (08) 6304 3705
Email: c.salgadokent@ecu.edu.au

Principal Analyst

Lynne Ayling
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 5560
Email: l.ayling@ecu.edu.au

Senior Lecturer

Calvin Wang
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 2530
Email: calvin.wang@ecu.edu.au
Responsibilities: International postgraduate research.

Project Officers

Narelle Jones
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 2805
Email: n.jones@ecu.edu.au
Responsibilities: iPREPWA, HDR career development

Sharon Smart
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 2802
Email: s.smart@ecu.edu.au
Responsibilities: Research Week, GRS promotion and marketing for higher degree by research.

Marziya Mohammedali
Telephone: (61 8) 9370 6344
Email: m.mohammedali@ecu.edu.au
Responsibilities: PSAP support, supervisor training and international projects.

Emma Chessell-Keevers
Telephone: (61 8) 9370 6388
Email: e.chessell_keevers@ecu.edu.au
Responsibilities: SOAR Centre and research student websites.

Sarah Gray
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 2645
Email: sarah.gray@ecu.edu.au
Responsibilities: Online research training development, online Integrated PhD project, research student websites.

Mayyada Mhanna
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 3693
Email: m.mhanna@ecu.edu.au
Responsibilities:  iPREP WA Research and administration support.

Centre Officer

Amanda Bassford
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 2628
Email: a.bassford@ecu.edu.au
Responsibilities: GRS office and finance support

Skip to top of page