Top of page
Global Site Navigation

For Research Staff - Research journey

For Research Staff: Research journey
Local Section Navigation
You are here: Main Content

Contact

For general enquiries, please contact the:

Research Services
270 Joondalup Drive
Joondalup WA 6027

Telephone: (61 8) 6304 2721
Facsimile: (61 8) 6304 5044
Email: research@ecu.edu.au


Directorate

Director, Research Services
Professor Margaret Jones

Contact

Senior Centre Officer
Kerry Blowfield
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 2721
Email: k.blowfield@ecu.edu.au


Management team

Senior Manager, Research Analytics, Systems and Performance
Michelle Duryea, MAICD, Fellow of ARMS
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 2617
Email: m.duryea@ecu.edu.au

For enquiries about research performance analytics and reporting or business process support services for the University’s research administration systems.

Manager, Research Governance
Dr Stacey Waters
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 5400
Email: stacey.waters@ecu.edu.au

For enquiries about research ethics, research integrity, researcher professional development and research misconduct.

Manager, Research Administration
Sharon York
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 5473
Email: s.york@ecu.edu.au

For enquiries about pre- and post-award grant management, research contracts and variations.

Commercialisation

Please contact Margaret Jones for enquiries about commercialising the outcomes of ECU research, including commercialisation opportunities, IP protection and strategy development.


Research Support

Researcher Capability Development Coordinator

Sharon Smart (Monday-Thursday)
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 2802
Email: s.smart@ecu.edu.au

Research Preaward

Coordinator Research Administration
Lorraine Dunbar
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 5402
Email: l.dunbar@ecu.edu.au 

Research Administration Officers

RAOs are nominally allocated to the following Schools and Disciplines:

Research Contracts and Funding Team

Research Contracts and Funding Officer
Dawn Owen
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 5783
Email: research-grants@ecu.edu.au

Research Contracts and Funding Officer
Meredith Gidley
Email: research-grants@ecu.edu.au

Research Contracts and Funding Officer
Anita Anderson
Email: research-grants@ecu.edu.au

Research Ethics Team

Telephone: (61 8) 6304 2170
Facsimile: (61 8) 6304 5044

Ethics Support Officer
Rowe Oakes
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 2943
Email: research.ethics@ecu.edu.au

Ethics Support Officer
Kate Turnock
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 2784
Email: research.ethics@ecu.edu.au

Ethics Support Officer
Ashley Ridge
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 5032
Email: research.ethics@ecu.edu.au

Skip to top of page