Top of page
Global Site Navigation

Learning Intranet - Awards and Grants

Local Section Navigation
You are here: Main Content

Vice-Chancellor's Learning and Teaching Awards

The Vice-Chancellor’s Learning and Teaching Awards are intended to encourage, recognise and reward excellence and achievement in all forms of teaching, and in innovations, initiatives and services that contribute in diverse ways to student learning.

Nominations open from Monday 28 May 2018 and close at 5pm on Monday 6 August 2018.

Please email nominations to by 5pm on Monday 6 August 2018.

There are 5 categories of Learning and Teaching Awards in 2018. Comprehensive Guidelines and Nomination Forms for each award category are available for download from the VC Staff Excellence Awards Page.

The nomination process involves attending workshops, identifying a mentor and contacting your ADTL to request support for your nomination. If you have missed the first workshop, the slides and video can be reviewed on this page.

Awards Preparation Workshops

Two workshops were available to support Learning and Teaching Award applicants. Both were facilitated by Professor Angela Hill (PVC Education and Chair of the Selection Committee). Slides from both workshops are available under Downloads, along with a worksheet to guide you. A video of the first workshop can also be viewed by following the link from the See Also menu.

Further support

Dr Allan Goody, an external consultant who has previously assisted with preparation of our national learning and teaching award applications, will be available for individual feedback session in the week starting Monday 16th July. If you wish to avail yourself of this opportunity you need to:

  1. Have your draft ready to email to Allan by 11th July
  2. Contact Wendy Varcoe for details of booking times and venues, and Allan’s email address.

More Information

Contact Wendy Varcoe for more information or clarification.

In addition to being able to view the Examples of Award Statements, the following previous award winners have offered to mentor nominees;  Ken Robinson, Abigail Lewis, Mary Boyce, Jo McManus, Trevor Cullen, Robert Powell, Lorraine Hammond, Tim White.

Examples of Award Statements

Skip to top of page