Top of page
Global Site Navigation

Office of Governance Services

Local Section Navigation
You are here:
ECU is currently converting this web content to a more mobile friendly format. If you find the content below is not formatting correctly during this transition please view on desktop browser.
Main Content


Council, Committee and Board elections

The Office of Governance Services is responsible for coordinating elections for a number of positions on Council and its Committees and Boards. To find out more about a particular election, please consult the information below and click on the appropriate downloads for details.

In accordance with the TEQSA Provider Threshold Standards, Council members must be able to meet the requirements outlined in the Fit and Proper Person Declaration.

Current elections

Current elections are listed alphabetically by the name of the body for which the election is being conducted.  Election results may be found in the section below.


Enrolled Students (2)

Elections will be held on 5, 6 and 7 September 2016 for enrolled students (2) of Edith Cowan University, with a term of office from 11 October 2016 to 10 October 2017.  The nomination period is from Monday, 1 August 2016 to 12.00 noon on Monday, 15 August 2016.

The Election Notice, Nomination Form, Application for Postal Vote and all other relevant information are available under the “Forms and applications” section (see below). 

Any enquiries are to be directed to Mrs Rajes Shenton, Adviser, University Governance, Office of Governance Services –

Election results


Enrolled Student (2)
Ms Azlan Martin
Mr Lewis Price
Term of Office:  11 October 2015 – 10 October 2016

Full-time Academic Staff (2)
Associate Professor Ute Mueller
Associate Professor Mark McMahon
Term of Office:   1 October 2015 – 30 September 2018 

Full-time Salaried Staff (1)
Ms Melanie Mola
Term of Office:  1 October 2015 – 30 September 2018

South West Campus Advisory Board

Academic Staff Member (1) of the South West Campus
Ms Karen McDavitt
Term of Office:  12 November 2015 - 11 November 2018

General (Professional) Staff Member (1) of the South West Campus
 Ms Jennifer Alamdar
Term of Office:  10 August 2015 - 09 August 2018

Enrolled Student (1) of the South West Campus
Miss Lorelle Johnson
Term of Office: 1 January 2016 – 31 December 2016


Enrolled Student (1) of WAAPA
Mr Daniel Dosek
Term of Office:  1 January 2016 - 31 December 2016

Full-time Staff Member (1) of WAAPA
Ms Glenda Linscott
Term of Office:  25 September 2015 - 31 December 2018

Forms and applications

Skip to top of page