Top of page
Global Site Navigation

Learning Intranet - Awards and Grants

Local Section Navigation
You are here: Main Content

Perth Convention Bureau PD Award

ECU participates in the Perth Convention Bureau's annual Professional Development Awards as part of the Bureau's Aspire Program.

The Professional Development Awards are grants that awarded to ECU staff members to assist in their personal and professional development, either through attendance at a relevant international conference, or undertaking further study or research in their chosen field of endeavour.

The awards are proudly funded by Perth Convention Bureau under its Aspire Program. The Bureau is responsible for marketing Western Australia both nationally and internationally as a conference destination. In fulfilling this role the Bureau assists individuals and organisations to bring their national and international conferences to the State. The awards program aims to raise the profile of individuals and their professional organisations, showcasing the ground breaking research and development being undertaken in our universities and ultimately resulting in conferences being secured for the State, delivering economic benefit to the wider community.

For more information, and details on how to apply, go to the Perth Convention Bureau’s Professional Development Awards for Edith Cowan University here.

2016 Recipients

StaffConferenceDirect Delegate ExpenditureNo of Delegates
Assoc. Prof. Ute Mueller, School of ScienceInternational  Geostatistical Congress 2020$700,000200
Prof. Pere Masqué
, School of ScienceASLO Aquatic Sciences Meeting$500, 0002000


For more details, visit ECU 2016 Winners

Skip to top of page