ECU Meeting Schedule 2025 [as at 7 November 2024]

Meeting Schedule 2025

ECO Meeting Schedule 2025			t 7 November 2024]							Meeting Schedule 2025			
Cou	ncil and its Committees/Advisory Boards	JAN	FEB	MAR	APR	MAY	JUN	JUL	AUG	SEP	ОСТ	NOV	DEC
Chair: Ms Gaye McMath (3.00pm on Thurs) Annual Council Strategy Workshop to be held from Fri 5 - Sat 6 Sep		-	-	13 JO	-	8 JO	26 JO	-	28 JO	5-6 ^A	16 JO	-	11 TBC
Committees / Boards	Governance and Nominations Committee Chair: Ms Gaye McMath (ML Campus at 8.00am on Fri)	-	28	-	11	-	6	25	-	26	-	21	-
	Council Remuneration Committee Chair: Ms Gaye McMath (ML Campus Fri at 9:00am on Fri)	-	28	-	-	-	-	25	-	-	-	-	-
	ECU Foundation Board* Chair: Ms Gaye McMath (ML Campus at 9.00am on Fri)	-	-	-	11	-	6	-	-	26	-	21	-
	Honorary Awards Committee Chair: Ms Gaye McMath (JO Campus at 1.00pm on Thurs)	-	-	-	-	-	26	-	-	-	-	-	-
	Quality, Audit and Risk Committee Chair: Ms Gaye McMath (ML Campus at 4.30pm on Mon) B Joint Meeting of QARC and Resources Committee followed by the regular meeting of QARC.	-	10 ^B	10 ^B (and OAG Exit)	-	26	-	21	-	15	-	10	-
	Resources Committee Chair: Mr Robert Radley (ML Campus at 4.00pm on Tues) C Joint Meeting of QARC and Resources Committee commencing 4:30pm	-	10 ^c	10 ^C 25	-	27	-	-	5	-	-	18	-
	Legislative Committee Chair: Ms Elizabeth Tylich (ML Campus at 8.00am on Wed)	-	-	-	9	-	11	-	6	-	-	26	-
Advisory Boards	South West Campus (Bunbury) Advisory Board Chair: Ms Kerry Winsor (SW Campus at 2.00pm on Tues)	-	-	18	-	-	24	-	-	-	21	-	-
	Western Australian Academy of Performing Arts Board Chair: Ms Di Bain (ML Campus at 4.00pm on Tues)	-	11	-	-	-	3	-	-	9	-	4	-
Other	ECU Holdings Pty Ltd Chair: Mr Robert Radley (ECU City Office at 3.00pm on Tues; A.00pm start)	-	-	18 ^D	-	13	-	22	-	-	-	4	-
	Honorary Awards Working Group Chair: <u>Professor Cobie Rudd</u> (MS Teams at 11.00am on Mon)	-	-	-	-	19	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Academic Board and its Committees		JAN	FEB	MAR	APR	MAY	JUN	JUL	AUG	SEP	ОСТ	NOV	DEC
Academic Board Chair: Associate Professor Madeleine Ogilvie (JO Campus at 2.00pm on Thurs)		-	6	20	-	1	12	-	7	-	2	27	-
Education Committee Chair: Professor Rowena Harper (JO Campus at 2.00pm on Tues)		28	-	4	8	27	-	22	-	16	-	11	-
Research and Higher Degrees Committee Chair: Professor Caroline Finch AO (JO Campus at 2.00pm on Tues)		-	4	25	-	13	-	8	26	-	28	-	-
Internationalisation Committee Chair: <u>Mr Jake Garman</u> (JO Campus at 2.00pm on Thurs)		-	-	27	-	-	19	-	21	-	23	-	-
Human Research Ethics Committee Chair: <u>Dr Julia Morris</u> (ML Campus at 1.00pm on Fri)		-	7	7	4	2	6	4	1	5	3	7	5
Animal Ethics Committee Chair: <u>Associate Professor Annette Koenders</u> (ML Campus at 1.30pm on Fri)		-	14	14	11	16	13	11	8	12	10	14	12
Committees of the Vice-Chancellor		JAN	FEB	MAR	APR	MAY	JUN	JUL	AUG	SEP	ОСТ	NOV	DEC
University Executive Chair: <u>Vice-Chancellor</u> (2.00pm - 5.00pm on Wed)		-	5 19	5 19	2 16 30	14 28	11 25	9 23	6 20	3 17	1 15 29	12 26	10
Vice-Chancellor's Student Advisory Forum Chair: <u>Vice-Chancellor</u> (12.00 noon - 2.00pm on Mon and Thur)		-	-	6	-	6	-	-	14	-	14	-	-
Equity and Diversity Committee Chair: Professor Braden Hill) (10.00am - 12noon on Mon)		-	-	17	-	-	16	-	25	-	-	3	-
Graduation Ceremonies - Semesters 1 & 2		JAN	FEB	MAR	APR	MAY	JUN	JUL	AUG	SEP	ОСТ	NOV	DEC
Bunb	ury	-	22	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Perth		-	8, 9	-	-	-	-	-	-	6, 7	-	-	-
	Graduation ceremonies for Schools	are at 10.0	0am: 2.00	nm: and 6	00nm. Al	l dates are	indicativ	e only and	l may char	nge.	•		

Graduation ceremonies for Schools are at 10.00am; 2.00pm; and 6.00pm. All dates are indicative only and may change.

Please email universitygovernance@ecu.edu.au with date changes during the course of the year.