History of ECU and its predecessor Institutions

Institution name

Active period

Claremont Teachers College (CTC)	1902 - 1931
Claremont Teachers College (CTC)	1935 - 1942
Claremont Teachers College (CTC)	1942 - 1944
Claremont Teachers College (CTC)	1945 - 1981
Graylands Teachers College (GTC)	1955 - 1979
Western Australian Secondary Teachers College (WASTC)	1967 - 1979
Nedlands College of Advanced Education (NCAE)	1980 - 1982
Mount Lawley Teachers College (MLTC)	1970 - 1981
Academy of Performing Arts (WAAPA)	1980 - Current
Churchlands Teachers College	1972 - 1981
Western Australian College of Advanced Education (WACAE)	1982 - 1990
WACAE Churchlands Campus	1982 - 1990
WACAE Nedlands Campus	1982 - 1990
WACAE Claremont Campus	1982 - 1990
WACAE Bunbury Campus	1986 - 1990
WACAE Joondalup Campus	1987 - 1990
Edith Cowan University (All campuses)	1991 - Current