Top of page
Global Site Navigation

Student Intranet - My Studies

Local Section Navigation

Help us improve our content by rating this page.

Page rating system

Please tell us why your content rating for this page is low.
If you'd rather not, just click Submit.

You are here:
ECU is currently converting this web content to a more mobile friendly format. If you find the content below is not formatting correctly during this transition please view on desktop browser.
Main Content

Learning advisors

 

Each of our faculties has staff dedicated to providing study and academic support to students. For assistance, contact a Faculty Learning Advisor in your study area.

Faculty of Education and Arts

Michael Stein
Mount Lawley Campus: Building 17, Room 119
Telephone: (61 8) 9370 6148
Email: m.stein@ecu.edu.au

School of Communications and Arts (SCA), Kurongkurl Katitjin
Bethany Andersson
Mount Lawley Campus: Building 5, Room 102
Telephone: (61 8) 9370 6453
Email: b.andersson@ecu.edu.au

School of Communications and Arts (SCA), WA Academy of Performing Arts
Ann Beveridge
Mount Lawley Campus: Building 5, Room 105
Telephone: (61 8) 9370 6870
Email: a.beveridge@ecu.edu.au

School of Education (SoE)
Karen Gaffney
Mount Lawley Campus: Building 17, Room 227
Telephone: (61 8) 9370 6227
Email: k.gaffney@ecu.edu.au

School of Education (SoE), University Preparation Course (UPC)
Jarrod Saulsman
Mount Lawley Campus: Building 17, Room 106
Telephone: (61 8) 9370 6357
Email: j.saulsman@ecu.edu.au

School of Education (SoE), University Preparation Course (UPC)
Pippa Nelligan
Joondalup Campus: Building 8, Room 326
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 5387
Email: p.nelligan@ecu.edu.au

Faculty of Business and Law

FBL Academic Skills Centre
Joondalup Campus: Building 2, Room 133
Mount Lawley Campus: Building 10, Room 112
Email: fbllearning@ecu.edu.au

Faculty of Health, Engineering and Science

Julia Wexler
Undergraduate Psychology & Social Science, Computer & Security Science, and Engineering & Technology
Joondalup Campus: Building 4, Room 208c
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 5162 (for cancellations)
Mount Lawley Campus: Building 13, Room 106D (by appointment)
Telephone: (61 8) 9370 6579 (for cancellations)
Email: j.wexler@ecu.edu.au

Maureen Buckingham
Undergraduate Nursing and Midwifery
Joondalup Campus: Building 4, Room 208b
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 5642 (for cancellations)
Email: m.buckingham@ecu.edu.au

Dr Ron Monson
Undergraduate Exercise & Health Sciences and Numeracy across all Schools 
Joondalup Campus: Building 4, Room 208a
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 2671 (for cancellations)
Email: r.monson@ecu.edu.au

Diane Bunney
Undergraduate Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Sciences, Medical and Paramedical Sciences students and Postgraduate Certificate, Diploma, Honours, Masters by Coursework and Professional Doctorate students in Natural Sciences, Medical Sciences, Public Health, and Nursing and Midwifery.
Joondalup Campus: Building 4.208e
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 2593 (for cancellations)
Email: d.bunney@ecu.edu.au

Dr Teresa Lawrence
Postgraduate Certificate, Diploma, Honours, Masters by Coursework and Professional Doctorate students in Occupational Health and Safety,  Occupational Therapy, Nutrition and Dietetics, Sports Science, Physiotherapy,  Psychology and Social Science, Engineering, and Computer and Security Science.
Joondalup Campus: Building 4, Room 208d
Mount Lawley Campus: Building 13, Room 106D (by appointment)
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 2576 (leave a message)
Email: t.lawrence@ecu.edu.au

Alejandra Speziali
English Language Proficiency (ELP) Learning Adviser (across all Schools)
Joondalup Campus: Building 4, Room 219
Telephone: (61  8) 6304 5629
Email: a.speziali@ecu.edu.au

Faculty of Regional Professional Studies

Jane Henderson
South West Campus: Building 1
Telephone: (61 8) 9780 7717
Email: j.henderson@ecu.edu.au

Skip to top of page