Top of page
Global Site Navigation

Student Intranet - Dates & Events

Local Section Navigation

Help us improve our content by rating this page.

Page rating system

Please tell us why your content rating for this page is low.
If you'd rather not, just click Submit.

You are here:
ECU is currently converting this web content to a more mobile friendly format. If you find the content below is not formatting correctly during this transition please view on desktop browser.
Main Content

Important dates 2015

< Last Year Next Year >

January

Monday, 29 December 12.00 am – Monday, 5 January 12.00 am
Essential Student Services Period; ECU will be operating essential services only

Thursday, 15 January 12.00 am – , .
Last day to withdraw from units without financial penalty for Summer Session

Thursday, 22 January 12.00 am – , .
Last day to withdraw from units without academic penalty for Summer Session

Monday, 26 January 12.00 am – , .
Classes will not operate during this public holiday

February

Monday, 9 February 12.00 am – Friday, 20 February 12.00 am
Main Orientation program for new students

Monday, 23 February 12.00 am – , .
Lectures commence for the standard teaching period (i.e. Pattern 1 & 2)

Monday, 9 February 12.00 am – Monday, 5 October 12.00 am
You can re-enrol online via SIMO up until midnight of the day before the start of each study period.

March

Monday, 2 March 12.00 am – , .
Classes WILL operate during this public holiday

Monday, 9 February 12.00 am – Monday, 5 October 12.00 am
You can re-enrol online via SIMO up until midnight of the day before the start of each study period.

Tuesday, 31 March 12.00 am – , .
Last day to withdraw from units without financial penalty for the standard semester

April

Friday, 3 April 12.00 am – , .
Classes will not operate during this public holiday

Monday, 6 April 12.00 am – , .
Classes will not operate during this public holiday

Monday, 6 April 12.00 am – Friday, 10 April 12.00 am
Mid semester break for the standard teaching period

Monday, 13 April 12.00 am – , .
Lectures re-commence after mid semester break for the standard teaching period

Monday, 27 April 12.00 am – , .
Classes will not operate during this public holiday (observed on 27 April)

Monday, 9 February 12.00 am – Monday, 5 October 12.00 am
You can re-enrol online via SIMO up until midnight of the day before the start of each study period.

May

Monday, 4 May 12.00 am – , .
Last day to withdraw from units without academic penalty for the standard semester

Monday, 9 February 12.00 am – Monday, 5 October 12.00 am
You can re-enrol online via SIMO up until midnight of the day before the start of each study period.

June

Monday, 1 June 12.00 am – , .
Classes WILL operate on this public holiday

Monday, 8 June 12.00 am – Friday, 19 June 12.00 am
Review and examinations for the standard teaching period

Wednesday, 24 June 12.00 am – , .
Last day to apply for deferred exam

Monday, 9 February 12.00 am – Monday, 5 October 12.00 am
You can re-enrol online via SIMO up until midnight of the day before the start of each study period.

Monday, 22 June 12.00 am – Friday, 24 July 12.00 am
Inter semester break commences for the standard teaching period

July

Monday, 6 July 12.00 am – Friday, 10 July 12.00 am
Deferred examinations for Semester 1

Monday, 13 July 12.00 am – , .
Results due for release on SIMO for semester 1 and associated teaching periods

Monday, 22 June 12.00 am – Friday, 24 July 12.00 am
Inter semester break commences for the standard teaching period

Monday, 13 July 12.00 am – Friday, 24 July 12.00 am
Main Orientation program for new students

Monday, 27 July 12.00 am – , .
Lectures commence for the standard teaching period (i.e. Pattern 1 & 2)

Monday, 9 February 12.00 am – Monday, 5 October 12.00 am
You can re-enrol online via SIMO up until midnight of the day before the start of each study period.

August

Monday, 9 February 12.00 am – Monday, 5 October 12.00 am
You can re-enrol online via SIMO up until midnight of the day before the start of each study period.

Monday, 31 August 12.00 am – , .
Last day to withdraw from units without financial penalty for the standard semester

September

Monday, 28 September 12.00 am – , .
Classes WILL operate during this public holiday

Monday, 9 February 12.00 am – Monday, 5 October 12.00 am
You can re-enrol online via SIMO up until midnight of the day before the start of each study period.

Monday, 28 September 12.00 am – Friday, 2 October 12.00 am
Mid semester break for the standard teaching period

October

Monday, 28 September 12.00 am – Friday, 2 October 12.00 am
Mid semester break for the standard teaching period

Monday, 9 February 12.00 am – Monday, 5 October 12.00 am
You can re-enrol online via SIMO up until midnight of the day before the start of each study period.

Monday, 5 October 12.00 am – , .
Last day to withdraw from units without academic penalty for the standard semester

Monday, 5 October 12.00 am – , .
Lectures re-commence after mid semester break for the standard teaching period

November

Monday, 9 November 12.00 am – Friday, 20 November 12.00 am
Review and examinations for the standard semester

Wednesday, 25 November 12.00 am – , .
Last day to apply for deferred exam

December

Monday, 7 December 12.00 am – Friday, 11 December 12.00 am
Deferred examinations for Semester 2

Monday, 14 December 12.00 am – , .
Results due for release on SIMO for semester 2 and associated teaching periods

Skip to top of page