Top of page
Global Site Navigation

Student Intranet - Dates & Events

Local Section Navigation

Help us improve our content by rating this page.

Page rating system

Please tell us why your content rating for this page is low.
If you'd rather not, just click Submit.

You are here:
ECU is currently converting this web content to a more mobile friendly format. If you find the content below is not formatting correctly during this transition please view on desktop browser.
Main Content

Important dates 2014

< Last Year Next Year >

January

Wednesday, 15 January 12.00 am – , .
Last day to withdraw from units without financial penalty for Summer Session

Wednesday, 22 January 12.00 am – , .
Last day to withdraw from units without academic penalty for Summer Session

Monday, 27 January 12.00 am – , .
Classes will not operate during this public holiday (observed on 27 January)

February

Wednesday, 12 February 12.00 am – Saturday, 22 February 12.00 am
Main Orientation program for new students

Monday, 24 February 12.00 am – , .
Lectures commence for the standard teaching period (i.e. Pattern 1 & 2)

March

Monday, 3 March 12.00 am – , .
Classes WILL operate during this public holiday

Monday, 31 March 12.00 am – , .

Last day to withdraw from units without financial penalty for the standard semester

April

Friday, 18 April 12.00 am – , .
Classes will not operate during this public holiday

Monday, 14 April 12.00 am – Friday, 18 April 12.00 am
Mid semester break for the standard teaching period

Monday, 21 April 12.00 am – , .
Classes will not operate during this public holiday

Tuesday, 22 April 12.00 am – , .
Lectures re-commence after mid semester break for the standard teaching period

Friday, 25 April 12.00 am – , .
Classes will not operate during this public holiday

May

Monday, 12 May 12.00 am – , .

Last day to withdraw from units without academic penalty for the standard semester

June

Monday, 2 June 12.00 am – , .
Classes WILL operate on this public holiday

Monday, 9 June 12.00 am – Friday, 20 June 12.00 am

Review and examinations for the standard teaching period

Wednesday, 25 June 12.00 am – , .
Last day to apply for deferred exam

Monday, 23 June 12.00 am – Friday, 25 July 12.00 am
Inter semester break commences for the standard teaching period

July

Monday, 7 July 12.00 am – Friday, 11 July 12.00 am
Deferred examinations for Semester 1

Monday, 14 July 12.00 am – , .
Results due for release on SIMO for semester 1 and associated teaching periods

Monday, 23 June 12.00 am – Friday, 25 July 12.00 am
Inter semester break commences for the standard teaching period

Monday, 14 July 12.00 am – Friday, 25 July 12.00 am
Main Orientation program for new students

Monday, 28 July 12.00 am – , .
Lectures commence for the standard teaching period (i.e. Pattern 1 & 2)

August

Sunday, 31 August 12.00 am – , .
Last day to withdraw from units without financial penalty for the standard semester

September

Monday, 29 September 12.00 am – , .
Classes WILL operate during this public holiday

Monday, 29 September 12.00 am – Friday, 3 October 12.00 am
Mid semester break for the standard teaching period

October

Monday, 29 September 12.00 am – Friday, 3 October 12.00 am
Mid semester break for the standard teaching period

Monday, 6 October 12.00 am – , .
Lectures re-commence after mid semester break for the standard teaching period

Tuesday, 7 October 12.00 am – , .
Last day to withdraw from units without academic penalty for the standard semester

November

Monday, 10 November 12.00 am – Friday, 21 November 12.00 am
Review and examinations for the standard semester

Wednesday, 26 November 12.00 am – , .
Last day to apply for deferred exam

December

Monday, 8 December 12.00 am – Friday, 12 December 12.00 am
Deferred examinations for Semester 2

Monday, 15 December 12.00 am – , .
Results due for release on SIMO for semester 2 and associated teaching periods

Skip to top of page