Top of page
Global Site Navigation

Student Intranet - Dates & Events

Local Section Navigation

Help us improve our content by rating this page.

Page rating system

Please leave a comment about your rating so we can better understand how we might improve the page.

You are here: Main Content

Important dates 2018

< Last Year Next Year >

January

Monday, 15 January – ,

Last day to withdraw from units without financial penalty for Summer Session

Monday, 22 January – ,

Last day to withdraw from units without academic penalty for Summer Session

Friday, 26 January – ,

Classes will not operate during this public holiday

February

Monday, 12 February – Friday, 23 February

Main Orientation program for new students

Monday, 26 February – ,

Lectures commence for the standard teaching period

March

Monday, 5 March – ,

Classes WILL operate during this public holiday

Friday, 30 March – ,

Classes will not operate during this public holiday

April

Sunday, 1 April – ,

Last day to withdraw from units without financial penalty for the standard semester

Monday, 2 April – ,

Classes will not operate during this public holiday

Monday, 16 April – Friday, 20 April

Mid semester break for the standard teaching period

Monday, 23 April – ,

Lectures re-commence after mid semester break for the standard teaching period

Wednesday, 25 April – ,

Classes will not operate during this public holiday

May

Tuesday, 1 May – ,

Last day to withdraw from units without academic penalty for the standard semester

June

Monday, 4 June – ,

Classes WILL operate on this public holiday

Monday, 11 June – Friday, 22 June

Review and examinations for the standard teaching period

Wednesday, 27 June – ,

Last day to apply for deferred exam for semester 1

Monday, 25 June – Sunday, 29 July

Inter semester break commences for the standard teaching period

July

Monday, 9 July – Friday, 13 July

Deferred examinations for Semester 1

Monday, 16 July – ,

Results due for release on SIMO for semester 1 and associated teaching periods

Monday, 16 July – Friday, 27 July

Main Orientation program for new students

Monday, 25 June – Sunday, 29 July

Inter semester break commences for the standard teaching period

Monday, 30 July – ,

Lectures commence for the standard teaching period

August

September

Saturday, 1 September – ,

Last day to withdraw from units without financial penalty for the standard semester

Monday, 24 September – ,

Classes WILL operate during this public holiday

October

Monday, 1 October – ,

Last day to withdraw from units without academic penalty for the standard semester

Monday, 1 October – ,

Lectures re-commence after mid semester break for the standard teaching period

November

Monday, 12 November – Friday, 23 November

Review and examinations for the standard semester

Wednesday, 28 November – ,

Last day to apply for deferred exam for semester 2

December

Monday, 10 December – Friday, 14 December

Deferred examinations for Semester 2

Monday, 17 December – ,

Results due for release on SIMO for semester 2 and associated teaching periods

Skip to top of page